Harmanpreet Kaur Named Captain of the Indian Women's Cricket

Harmanpreet Kaur was named as the Captain of the Indian women's Cricket team. While opener Poonam Raut was named as the Vice-Captain of the team. Senior Indian batswoman and Captain Mithali Raj was not named in the 15-member Indian women's Cricket team by the All-India Women's Selection Committee.

About Harmanpreet Kaur

• Harmanpreet Kaur began her international cricket career with the ODI against
Pakistan in 2009.
• She is the middle-order batswoman of the Indian women's Cricket team.

Next Post »