ICSI National Awards for Excellence in Corporate Governance – 2012

Chairman of the Awards Jury of the ICSI (Institute of Company Secretaries of India) and former Chief Justice of India Shri Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah in New Delhi on 05 April 2013 presented the ‘ICSI National Awards for Excellence in Corporate Governance -2012’ to two ‘Best Governed Companies’:
1. Indian Oil Corporation Limited; and
2. HCL Technologies Limited.
The Awards were presented during the ongoing 2nd CSIA International Corporate Governance Conference. ICSI Life Time Achievement Award for the year 2012 was presented to Shri Deepak S. Parekh, Chairman, Housing Development Finance Corporation Ltd. for translating excellence in Corporate Governance into reality.Certificates of Recognition were presented to the Top Five Companies. These are :
1. CMC Limited
2.Engineers India Limited
3.ONGC Limited
4.Persistent Systems Ltd.
5.Powergrid Corporation of India Limited
Next Post »