Important Appointments/Election

  • New US Secretary of State is John Kerry. She was sworn in on 2nd Fed,2013.
  • New Solicitor General of India is Mohan Parasaran. 
  • Tata Group Chairman Emeritus Ratan Tata has been elected to the president of National Academy of Engineering (NAE).
  •  US Marine General Joseph Dunford took charge as the new and probably last commander of NATO in Afghanistan.
  • Former CBI Director Amar Pratap Singh has been appointed a member of UPSC.
  • H.D.Gujrati has been took charge of Director in Dedicated Fright Corridor Corporation of India.
  • Vinod Rai has been reappointed as UN audit panel chief.
  • K. Vijay Kumar has been appointed as senior security adviser in the home ministry.
  • Russian President Vladimir Putin replaced Russia's army chief of staff.
  • New CMD of Tata Group is Cyrus P. Mistry.
  • Justice Jai Singh Sekhon has been appointed as the new Lokpal of Punjab.
  • Narendra Kumar Verma has been appointed as Director for Exploration of ONGC.
  • S Gopalakrishnan was elected as new President of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
  • M F Farooqui has been took charge as Secretary of Department of Telecom.
  • Rajan Bharti Mittal has been appointed as the President of International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) India.
  • Lok Sabha Member Prahlad Joshi appointed Karnataka BJP President.
  • Justice Mir Hazar Khan Khoso took oath as caretaker Prime Minister of Pakistan.
  • Bhaichung Bhutia, the former India captain of the football team has been appointed as the chairman of the All India Football Federation’s technical committee.
  • Former CBI Director Ashwani Kumar has been appointed Nagaland Governor.
  • Nicolas Maduro sworn in as the Interim President of Venezuela.
  • Neiphiu Rio of Naga People’s Front (NPF) was sworn in as Chief Minister of Nagaland for the 3rd  straight term.
  • Mukul Manda Sangma of Congress was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Meghalaya for the 2nd term.
  • Rajeev Shahare has been appointed as the new High Commissioner to Maldives.
  • Vice Admiral Anurag G Thapliyal took charge as the Director General of the Indian Coast Guard.
  • T. S. Vijayan, the former LIC chief took charge as the Chairman of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA).
  • Asoke Kumar Mukerji has been appointed as the next Permanent Representative of India to the UN.
  • Justice Y Bhaskar Rao Sworn-In as the Lokayukta of Karnataka.
  • P.R.Vasudeva Rao became the Director of the Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR) succeeding S.C Chetal.
  • Rajiv Takru has been appointed as Secretary of Financial Services in the Finance Ministry.
  • Urjit Patel was appointed as the deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India.
  • S. Ramakrishnan took charge as Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre.
  • MS Sahoo was appointed as Secretary of Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI).
Next Post »