Amazonian Countries Signed Strengthen Regional Cooperation Agreement

The representatives of the member countries of the Amazon Cooperation Treaty Organization (OTCA) agreed to widen and strengthen regional cooperation to promote the integral development of those territories.Foreign ministers and representatives of Colombia, Peru, Brazil, Bolivia, Venezuela, Guyana, Surinam and Ecuador signed the Coca Declaration, by which they agreed to support initiatives as that presented by Ecuador and the establishment of the Regional Observatory for the Amazon.The countries that signed the document also intend to facilitate the coordination between OTCA, the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States (Celac), the Union of South American Nations (UNASUR), the Andean Community (CAN), the Southern Common Market (MERCOSUR) and the Caribbean Community (CARICOM).
Next Post »