Karnataka polls counting on, Congress on clear lead

The Congress seems to be heading for a win in the Karnataka Assembly polls. The Party has bagged 7 seats out of 11 results available now and leading in 111. JD(S) seems to have pushed the BJP to the third place leading in 40 seats and BJP is leading in 37. Two seats have gone to others. KJP is leading in 12.

The Congress opened its account with Shakunthala Shetty defeating her nearest rival by a margin of 2672 votes in Puttur constituency. Pramod Madhwaraj also of Congress won in Udupi.

The party is almost set to sweep Dakship Kannada leading in all the 8 constituencies there.

Senior Congress leader, SIDDARAMAIAH has taken a huge lead over his nearest BJP rival in Varuna Constituency.

B.S.Yaddyurappa former Chief Minister is leading in Shikaripura Constituency.

Former Union Minister M.H.Ambreesh, Congress is leading in Mandya Constituency. But another former Union Minister C.M.Ibrahim also of Congress is trailing in Bhadravathi Constituency. In Byndoor Constituency, K. Gopala Poojari, Congress is leading over his nearest BJP rival, B.M.Sukumar Shetty.

Chief Minister Jagdish Shettar, BJP is leading by a narrow margin in Hubli-Dharwad Central Constituency while Deputy Chief Minister and former President of State BJP, K.S.Eshwarappa is trailing behind S. Rudra Gowda, KJP in Shimoga Constituency.

In Krishnaraja Constituency, Higher Education Minister and BJP candidate, S.A.Ramadas is trailing. Another Minister in the outgoing Assembly, Govind M. Karjol, BJP is leading. The Speaker of the outgoing Assembly K.G.Bopaiah is also leading in Virajpet.

In Holenarasipura, JDS candidate, H.D. Revanna, sitting MLA and son of former Prime Minister, H.D.Deve Gowda is leading.

In Honnali, Shantana Gowda is leading. In Kapu, Lalaji R. Mendon of BJP is leading over his Congress rival Vinay Kumar Sorake. In Karkal, H.Gopal Bhandary of Congress is leading and in Kundapura, Srinivasa Shetty, Independent is leading. In Mangalore, U T Khader of Congress is leading over his BJP rival Chandrahas UllalL.

In Bellary reserved constituency, President of BSR Congress B.Sriramulu is leading. In Ramnagara, JDS State President and former Chief Minister, H.D. Kumaraswamy is leading.
Next Post »