List of selected candidates in UCO Bank CWE Clerks-II conducted by IBPS 2013-14

United Commercial Bank (UCO) was founded in 1943 by Sri Ghanashyam Das Birla, the then Chairman of the House of Birlas, after the historic 'Quit India Movement' in 1942. It is one of the Nationalized Banks having a glorious past and tradition of service. The idea was culminated on the 6th of January 1943, when The United Commercial Bank Ltd. was born with its Registered and Head Office at Kolkata Capital with an issued capital of Rs. 2 Cr. and a Paid-up capital of Rs. 1 Cr. A commercial bank and a Government of India Undertaking, it comprises of government representatives as well as renowned professionals like accountants, management experts, economists, businessmen etc, in its Board of Directors. United Commercial Bank has stretched out to of all segments of the economy - be it agriculture, industry, trade and commerce, services or infrastructure.
The bank was nationalized along with 13 major commercial banks of India, on 19 July 1969 by the Government of India. Its name was changed to UCO Bank, in 1985, by an act of Indian Parliament as a bank in Bangladesh existed in the name “United Commercial Bank” which was posing problem in the international banking arena.

UCO Bank has declared the list of  selected candidates. Joining date is 1 July 2013
Next Post »