Justice Dipak Misra to be next Chief Justice of India

  • Justice Dipak Misra will be the next Chief Justice of India. The Law Ministry notified the appointment of Justice Misra.
  • He will replace Chief Justice J S Khehar, who will retire on the 27th of this month. Justice Misra is the senior-most judge of the Supreme Court after Justice Khehar.
  • He will have tenure of nearly 13 months. Justice Misra will be sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India by President Ram Nath Kovind on August 27.
Next Post »