Union Government has announced names of recipients of Dronacharya Awards, Dhyan Chand Awards and Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar for year the 2015.
Dronacharya Award 2015
  • Naval Singh- Athletics Para-sports coach
  • Anoop Singh– Wrestling coach
  • Harbans Singh- Athletics coach
  • Swatantar Raj Singh- Boxing coach
  • Nihar Ameen- Swimming coach. 

Dhyan Chand Award 2015
  • Romeo James– Hockey
  • Shiv Prakash Mishra- Tennis
  • P.P Nair– Volleyball. 

Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2015
  • Directorate General of Military Training (DGMT) – for identifying and nurturing of young talent in sports
  • Coal India Limited (CIL) – for encouraging sports through Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Haryana State Police- For employing sportspersons and sports welfare measures
  • Sports Coaching Foundation (SCF)- For development of sports.

Post a Comment