IPL10: Mumbai Indians lift trophy beat Rising Pune Supergiant

  • Mumbai Indians snatch an incredible one-run victory from the jaws of defeat against Rising Pune Supergiant to lift Indian Premier League season 10 trophy.
  • This was Mumbai Indians' third IPL trophy in 10 editions and more special for their skipper Rohit Sharma, who is the only captain to win three titles. Rohit has in fact won four IPL titles (one for Deccan Chargers in 2009).
Points to Remember
  • Orange Cap: David Warner (641 Runs)
  • Purple Cap: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (26 Wickets)
  • Emerging player of the season: Basil Thampi
  • Fairplay award: Gujarat Lions
  • Most Valuable Player of the season: Ben Stokes
  • Man of the Final: Krunal Pandya
Next Post »