PV Sindhu elected to BWF Athletes’ Commission

  • Olympic silver medalist, PV Sindhu, led a trio of women onto the BWF Athletes' Commission as voting for four places on the representative body took place in Gold Coast, Australia.
  • The Indian athlete topped the ballot with 129 votes with Kirsty Gilmour of Scotland placing third overall with 103 votes.
  • Both will serve four-year terms along with Germany's Marc Zwiebler who received 108 votes.
  • Lithuania's Akvilė Stapusaityte (25 votes) was also elected to the Commission. However, she will only serve two years as she will finish the term of Tang Yuanting of China.
Next Post »