Germany wins maiden Confederations Cup title 2017

  • The four-time World Cup winners, Germany won the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup by defeating Chile 1–0 in the final to win their first title.
  • Germany defeated Chile by a solitary goal, Lars Stindl put Germany ahead in the first half against the run of play, and Germany then held on to the lead.
  • The FIFA Confederations Cup is an international association football tournament for national teams, currently held every four years by FIFA.
  • It is contested by the holders of each of the six (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC, OFC) regional championships, along with the current FIFA World Cup holder and the host nation, to bring the number of teams up to eight.
Next Post »